Judy Blume Draws a Crowd, and me, to Books, Inc.

Here is the link to a piece about Judy Blume. She was my idol back in the early days when I wanted to write young adult novels. She is so inspiring. Her husband, George Cooper, is a sweetheart, too. I conversed with him for a long time (and got the story of how they met 28 years ago).

Here is the link (I will post more photos on flickr and put the link here when I have a chance):

http://www.alamedasun.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=2068&Itemid=13

2 thoughts on “Judy Blume Draws a Crowd, and me, to Books, Inc.

  1. Kate

    Fantastic article! While I never wanted to write young adult novels, her books were definitely a significant part of my tween years development…something I think many girls can relate to. It’s wonderful to know that she is a sweet, generous person as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

